BikeBrain Support Page
Thank you for downloading BioLogic BikeBrain. If you have feedback or questions or issues, please email us at email@example.com.
We’ve got a team dedicated to BikeBrain and your feedback will help us refine and improve it. And of course, if you think we’ve done something great, we also want to hear about that.
Notice: We are aware of some issues with sharing data using BikeBrain.
This was caused by Google Maps changing their server coding so that the sharing function of BikeBrain is currently unavailable – we have already fixed this in the app and are waiting for this fix to go live in iTunes. If you check for updates or have automatic updates active in your iPhone settings, you will be prompted to update to BikeBrain V1.1.1 soon – please download this update to continue sharing data as before.
Thanks for your patience,
The BioLogic Team
Q: What is the difference between turning off location services in iPhone settings and choosing “minimize GPS usage” in the general settings?
A: iOS 4 requires GPS to be activated in order to run an app in the background. If you turn off location services in your iPhone or do not allow BikeBrain to use your location, then BikeBrain cannot run in the background while you are receiving a phone call or using other apps. Choosing minimize GPS usage will shut down most GPS functions, but allow BikeBrain to run in the background. The GPS icon will appear periodically on the status bar (next to the battery icon) when the App is running in the background.
Q: How can I turn off the pop up messages that come up during the ride?
A: Most of the pop up messages that appear during a trip will disappear automatically if ignored. However, the following will remain until user action is taken. .
- The finish trip window will remain until an option is selected by tapping the pause, finish or continue button.
Q: How can I use the Map screen to check my location if I ride in an area without mobile phone coverage or Wi-Fi connection?
A: BikeBrain uses Google Maps as the map source. Google Maps automatically caches map data for locations you have previously viewed by BikeBrain so we recommend you review your route in Google Maps before entering low network coverage areas.
To scroll in Google Maps, firstly disable the auto-center function by pressing the crosshairs button at the top of the map screen. Then, plan your route in the map at the same zoom you require. If you use a lower zoom, you will be limited to this level of map resolution if you enter an area without network coverage. Since the cache is limited and controlled by Google Maps, we recommend that you repeat the above, even if you have previously viewed an area.
Q: Why do I need to run GPS?
A: Unless a speed sensor is installed, GPS calculates speed, distance, time, altitude, route, and related trip data so GPS must run continuously in the background to capture trip data.
Q: Why doesn’t my training start automatically?
A: Since training trips are time dependent, you must manually select and start a training trip.
Q: Why can’t I start a new trip?
A: BikeBrain cannot run more than one trip at a time. If you have already started a trip, tap "finish" then manually select a training trip.